Showing posts with label National Underwear Day. Show all posts
Showing posts with label National Underwear Day. Show all posts

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Pics(s) Of The Day - 08.05.15 - National Underwear Day

And what did you wear on National Underwear Day?



If I looked like Mark Mackillop



or Derek Yates



I would have modeled my orange Calvin Kleins for you...but I don't.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

August 5: Feel Good All Under

Today is National Underwear Day, an observance that started in 2003 by Freshpair. What will you be wearing today or will you? #NationalUnderwearDay

Monday, March 4, 2013

How Are Things Down UNDERwear?

The other day on KRBE, I came in on the tail end of a conversation that they were having about buying underwear for men.  From what I could figure out, I think some of them were surprised at what someone would pay for a pair.

It also got me to thinking about the fact that during the Super Bowl, Calvin Klein did a commercial.  Who were they targeting?  Men or women?  Judge for yourself.


And recently, Ellen launched an underwear line and had a contest to find her model.  Mike was the winner.





And a discussion about underwear wouldn't be complete without an aussieBum video.  They recently launched they're  'BILLY' Range line.  According to a comment on their Facebook page, this new line is selling really well.

Locally, Bayou Beau Underwear has been making great strides in penetrating the men's underwear market.  In addition to make great underwear, they are also big supporters of local non-profits.  They're always willing to get their models to be at events.


And while we're on the subject of underwear, don't forget to mark your calendar for National Underwear Day which is August 5, 2013.  Here's a video from the 2007 event.


Wednesday, August 6, 2008

National Underwear Day (recap)

I just checked in with Kenneth In The 212. He attended the National Underwear Day party last night.

To read about it and to see photos, click here.

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Tighty Whities Anybody?



I've been a bit preoccupied planning for TS Edouard and completely forgot about National Underwear Day. Thanx to Kenneth In The 212 for reminding me.

If I had remembered, I would have worn some cute undies but instead I'm wearing some Blue Gingham Plaid boxers. I guess because of the weather I was subconsciously channeling Dororthy in Wizard of Oz.

I do have quite the collection of undies; anything from boxers to boxer briefs to briefs. Solids, prints, black, white, different colors; I embrace diversity.

¡Viva National Underwear Day!

Here are some pics from last year:











Wednesday, August 8, 2007

Did you know...?

...that yesterday was National Underwear Day? How did I miss this????!!!

It is a bit odd though that yesterday I put on new pair of undies. What is even more odd is that it taught me a lesson to always look before you buy. Here's what happened...

A couple of weeks ago I stopped at M2M on Montrose. They were advertising an Underwear Sale. Buy 1 get the 2nd at 60% off. Sounds like a deal.

So, I'm looking at shirts and jeans and undies while I'm on the phone with AttyHou. I noticed some nice looking undies made by Andrew Christian. I'm chatting away and needing to get outta there 'cause we were both on our way to the same meeting.

So I make my purchase, jump in the car and get on with my life.

So yesterday I decide to wear the black pair. I happen to look at the back and this is what I saw:
I laughed. These are so not me! I've never even seen Pirates of the Caribbean! There was no way I could return them so I wore them anyway.

Just goes to prove...you never know what someone has on underneath. :-) And that you should never shop and talk on the phone at the same time!
And speaking of underwear...
At what point should a man be required to wear a sports bra?
I did a 3 mile run this morning at the park (I had plan on a longer run but overslept) and there was a guy there running shirtless whose manboobs were just jiggling away. He had more going on there than some women. And I thought, "He needs a sports bra." And then I thought, "If he can look like that and run shirtless, why can't women run topless?" And then I thought, "If you don't like it, you don't have to look."
BTW...I've seen Yoga Boi twice this week doing yoga at the park. Guess he is getting back into his routine.